Phones / Apple / Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max

Verified apple.com · 2026-08-24

Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max

Apple iPhone 17 Pro Max

Apple · 2025 · iOS 26

Display
6.9″120 Hz
Battery
—not published
Charging
40 W25 W wireless
Weight
231 gno IP rating

Verified against Apple UK technical specifications on 2026-08-24. RAM and battery capacity in mAh are not published on the cited page.

Network Full specification
Technology
not published
2G bands
not published
3G bands
not published
4G bands
not published
5G bands
not published
Speed
not published
SIM
not published
Launch
Brand
Apple
Announced
not published
Status
not published
Released
2025
Body
Dimensions
163.4 × 78 × 8.75 mm
Weight
231 g
Build
not published
Water resistance
not stated
Display
Type
Super Retina XDR all-screen OLED
Size
6.9 in
Resolution
2868 × 1320
Aspect ratio
not published
Pixel density
not published
Refresh rate
120 Hz
Brightness
not published
HDR
not published
Color depth
not published
Protection
not published
Features
not published
Platform
OS
iOS 26
Chipset
A19 Pro chip; 6-core CPU; 6-core GPU with Neural Accelerators; 16-core Neural Engine
Process node
not published
CPU
not published
GPU
6-core GPU with Neural Accelerators
Update policy
not stated
Memory
RAM
not published
RAM type
not published
Internal
256 GB / 512 GB / 1 TB / 2 TB
Storage type
not published
Storage generation
not published
Card slot
No
Main camera
Layout
not published
Wide
48MP Fusion Main
Ultrawide
48MP Fusion Ultra Wide
Telephoto
48MP Fusion Telephoto
Features
not published
Video
not published
Selfie camera
Single
18MP Center Stage front camera
Features
not published
Video
not published
Sound
Loudspeaker
not published
Audio
not published
3.5mm jack
No
Comms
WLAN
not published
Bluetooth
not published
Positioning
not published
NFC
Yes
Radio
not published
USB
USB-C
USB features
not published
Infrared
not published
Battery
Type
not published
Capacity
not published
Wired charging
40 W Apple states use of a 40W adapter or higher; this is not presented as a maximum charging rate.
Wireless charging
25 W MagSafe and Qi2 wireless charging up to 25W.
Reverse charging
not published
Charging claim
Up to 50% charge in 20 minutes with a 40W adapter or higher and USB-C cable. none published
Features
Sensors
not published
Messaging
not published
Browser
not published
Desktop mode
not published
Memory card
No
Misc
Colors
not published
Models
not published
SAR
not published
Price at launch
not published
EU energy label
Energy class
not published
Battery endurance
not published
Charge cycles
not published
Free-fall resistance
not published
Repairability
not published
Where these figures come from

Read from the manufacturer’s page on 2026-08-24. Manufacturers edit specification pages after launch, so a figure that was accurate on that date may have changed since. How we verify.

More from Apple