Phones / Samsung / Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8

Verified news.samsung.com · 2026-09-01

Samsung Galaxy Z Fold8

Samsung · 2026

Display
refresh not stated
Battery
4800mAh
Charging
no wireless
Weight
201 gno IP rating

Only values stated in Samsung’s official launch announcement are included; remaining specifications are not published in that source.

Network Full specification
Technology
not published
2G bands
not published
3G bands
not published
4G bands
not published
5G bands
not published
Speed
not published
SIM
not published
Launch
Brand
Samsung
Announced
2026-08-05
Status
Available; sales began August 7, 2026 in select markets
Released
2026
Body
Dimensions
not published
Weight
201 g
Build
not published
Water resistance
not stated
Display
Type
4:3 main display ratio
Size
not published
Resolution
not published
Aspect ratio
not published
Pixel density
not published
Refresh rate
not stated
Brightness
not published
HDR
not published
Color depth
not published
Protection
not published
Features
not published
Platform
OS
not published
Chipset
not published
Process node
not published
CPU
not published
GPU
not published
Update policy
not stated
Memory
RAM
not published
RAM type
not published
Internal
not published
Storage type
not published
Storage generation
not published
Card slot
No
Main camera
Layout
not published
Wide
not published
Ultrawide
none
Telephoto
none
Features
not published
Video
not published
Selfie camera
Single
not published
Features
not published
Video
not published
Sound
Loudspeaker
not published
Audio
not published
3.5mm jack
No
Comms
WLAN
not published
Bluetooth
not published
Positioning
not published
NFC
not published
Radio
not published
USB
not published
USB features
not published
Infrared
not published
Battery
Type
not published
Capacity
4800 mAh
Wired charging
not published
Wireless charging
none
Reverse charging
not published
Charging claim
none published
Features
Sensors
not published
Messaging
not published
Browser
not published
Desktop mode
not published
Memory card
No
Misc
Colors
not published
Models
not published
SAR
not published
Price at launch
not published
EU energy label
Energy class
not published
Battery endurance
not published
Charge cycles
not published
Free-fall resistance
not published
Repairability
not published
Where these figures come from

Read from the manufacturer’s page on 2026-09-01. Manufacturers edit specification pages after launch, so a figure that was accurate on that date may have changed since. How we verify.

More from Samsung